Reviewed May 2014

 

Lovely house & owners!

To Kerrie & Alan

Cheers!

REVIEWS

Reviewed June 13, 2014

“Great stay at Levada house”

 

Had a great time at Levada house. A very clean, comfortable and homely place to stay. The perfect place to wind down and relax after a hectic day, close to many amenities. Especially loved the concertina doors opening up the lounge into the garden on a warm, sunny day. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed July 2014

 

The house is located in a very strategic area, close to the center and very close to a big park excellent for jogging and spending time relaxing. The house in itself is awesome, all new, very beautifully furnished and with all the necessary equipment. Beautiful house & nice facilities! Thank you!

Reviewed August 2014

 

Hi Kerrie,

we give you the best marks!

Flat was clean, properly and cozy

Host was very friendly

The equipment was very comfortable.

 

Perhaps we visit your place again.

 

Best regards,

Heike and Wolfgang

Norway

Reviewed August  2014

 

This apartment couldn't have been better for my needs. I stayed there for four weeks in July and August of 2014. It was just as described and very, very comfortable, clean and new. I mean, brand new. The whole building has been rebuilt very recently, and this unit is a gem, with a garden and patio that the other units don't have.

 

The neighborhood is residential, with all the commercial necessities very nearby, including several small markets and an excellent Italian Deli just a short block away. The Cambridge Wine Merchants have a location just around the corner, with an excellent selection of Old and New World wines. There is even a new cinema complex just a few blocks away. It is also very close to central Cambridge, which was perfect for my needs, allowing walking or bike access to all university facilities and fantastic museums. It is a very short, perhaps 14 to 15 minutes, walk to the train station, allowing easy access to London and other destinations in the U.K.

 

The kitchen is fully appointed, and the whole apartment has a light, bright, quaint and cozy feel to it. The skylight in the high ceiling in the sparkling bathroom really lightens up the morning routine. Really nice to have a modern washer/dryer unit and dishwasher unit.

 

Kerrie made us feel welcome from the start, and went out of her way to accommodate the few special requests we had. She even had flowers and fresh fruit waiting for us in the apartment. Kerrie was very understanding of my changing travel timing, and worked with me to be able to greet me when my arrival plans changed. She was very accessible for questions, and made sure the apartment was clean and fresh linens were always available.

 

I hope to have occasion to be back in Cambridge and this will be the first place I contact to stay.

 

Ray Bukaty

USA

Reviewed August 2014

 

To Kerrie

Many thanks for a wonderful stay at Levada House.  Ben and I had a very relaxing weekend and the flat is really comfortable.  Fantastic location!  We spent the day wondering around town and it was great being able to walk back to the house so easily.

We’ll definitely be back!

Thanks again.

 

Mollie & Ben

London

Reviewed October 2014

 

“We had a wonderful stay”

 

The apartment is very new and clean, spacious, private and convenient. Kerrie is helpful and friendly. The patio is an added value especially in the very nice weather while we were in Cambridge.

 

Daisy & Gary

Hong Kong

Reviewed October 2014

 

Kerrie met us at the aparment and gave us a quick tour, explaining the most important things we needed to know. The aparment is awesome. Clean, centrally located and quite spacious. Everything is new and pretty. There's even a back yard for those sunny days. There's everything you need to cook and clean and Kerrie brings fresh sheets and towels once a week. It's like being at a hotel. Just better.

 

David

Switzerland

Reviewed October 2014

 

Hello Kerrie

What a wonderful place to stay!Clean, new, high standards and there was coffee, tea, milk, flowers and a lot more! We felt really welcome. Even the weather was very nice!We’d love to stay once more at Levada House if we visit Cambridge again.

Thank you for your kind welcome.

 

Hans & Hanneke

Holland

“Beautiful, clean and comfortable home”

 

Reviewed October 2014

 

My partner and I spent a wonderful weekend at Levada House, using it as our base to explore Cambridge. The house was absolutely spotless and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. There was even a bar of chocolate waiting for us to enjoy with a cup of tea! Plenty of room for two, fluffy towels and a very comfortable, clean bed. The house felt cosy and warm in the evenings and we made great use of the deck outside. I would definitely recommend Levada House for a lovely stay in Cambridge. It was an easy walk into the centre of town too!

It's just excellent !”

 

Reviewed October 2014

 

Modern, comfortable, clean, high specs, all the facilities you need and more. Even coffee, tea, milk, and flowers! Very good beds also. And the owners were really friendly and helpfull. It was just perfect.

Reviewed November 2014

 

Kerrie was a great host and her place is fantastic- very modern and clean. Everything works well and I had no problems at all. It's perfect for working in or visiting Cambridge- there are bus stops very close with lines that run right into town. The car port is a great bonus too, as is the proximity to the entertainment/ shopping complex up the road. All in all it's an ideal apartment, and ideal for a week in Cambridge.

Reviewed January 2015

 

The description of the apartment was honest and accurate. The host was very welcoming and helpful. The neighbourhood was fine and the apartment sufficiently quiet. The Cambridge Leisure, with its shops, restaurants and cinema was conveniently a few minutes walk away. The apartment itself was clean and well-equipped.

Reviewed May 2015

 

The apartment was spotlessly clean, bright and tastefully appointed. The bi-fold doors opening out to the private deck and garden made the place feel very homely. The attention to detail - from the quality of the bed linen and provision of kitchen/food essentials to the lovely flowers - was greatly appreciated and made for an extremely comfortable, stress-free and enjoyable stay.

 

With a bus stop situated moments away from the house, the location of Levada House proved to be very convenient for getting into the city centre. On weekdays we did notice the traffic outside quite early in the morning; I suspect we were more aware of this as we live in a much quieter residential area - but after a few days we soon acclimatised and it wasn't a huge concern for us.

 

Our host Kerrie was a pleasure to deal with and communication was fast and efficient. Kerrie has thoughtfully provided for all the needs of her guests in a warm, welcoming space. I would heartily recommend Levada House - be it for a short or long-term stay - for visitors to Cambridge.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MAY 2015

 

Kerrie was very helpful and the place was lovely. Great apartment and not too far from the centre. Highly recommended!

May 2015

 

The flat is really lovely: light, airy and modern and everything was brand new. Kerrie was great and kind and accommodating when we arrived later than planned. Little extras like tea bags, milk in the fridge and a hair dryer made a big difference to us too. Thank you!

June 2015

 

Kerrie was a wonderful host, and we had a very pleasant stay in her beautiful home. The apartment was super clean, had a vast assortment of cooking utensils and the location is in walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and a fantastic Italian Deli that Kerrie recommended to us. All in all a great experience, and we’d love to stay again at Kerrie’s place in the future.